April 20,2015

Press Contact:

Aaron Fobes, Julia Lawless (202)224-4515

Widespread Support For Trade Promotion Authority: Administrations Past and Present

The Bipartisan Congressional Trade Priorities and Accountability Act of 2015 will renew Trade Promotion Authority to help bring home high standard international trade agreements what will boost American exports and benefit American workers, farmers, ranchers, and job creators.

Administrations: Past and Present Agree:

Bipartisan Former Chairs of the President's Council on Economic Advisors

Ten Former U.S. Treasury Secretaries

Bipartisan Group of Former Agriculture Secretaries

Former Secretaries of Commerce

Health and Human Services Secretary Sylvia Burwell

Homeland Security Secretary Jeh Johnson

President Barack Obama

Secretary of State John Kerry

Secretary of Defense Ash Carter

Secretary of Agriculture Tom Vilsack

Small Business Association Administrator Maria Contreras-Sweet

Treasury Secretary Jack Lew

Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx