## OPEN EXECUTIVE SESSION TO CONSIDER PENDING NOMINATIONS April 14, 2011

U.S. Senate, Committee on Finance, Washington, D.C.

The meeting was convened, pursuant to notice, at 4:31 p.m., in S-216 of the Capitol, Hon. Max Baucus (chairman of the committee) presiding.

Present: Senators Baucus, Rockefeller, Conrad, Bingaman, Kerry, Wyden, Schumer, Stabenow, Cantwell, Nelson, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Hatch, Grassley, Snowe, Kyl, Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Coburn, and Thune.

Also present: Ayesha Khanna, Trade Counsel; Nick Wyatt, Professional Staff Member; Carla Martin, Chief Clerk; Jewel Harper, Hearing Clerk and Athena Schritz, Office Manager.

The Chairman. The Committee will come to order.

The committee meets today to consider two nominations; I now entertain a motion that the committee favorably report the nominations.

The Committee will consider the nomination of David Cohen, of Maryland, to be Under Secretary for Terrorism and Financial Crimes.

A recorded vote has been requested. The clerk will call the roll: Senator Rockefeller. Aye. Senator Conrad. Aye. Senator Bingaman. Aye. Senator Kerry. Aye. Senator Wyden. Aye. Senator Schumer. Aye Senator Stabenow. Aye. Senator Cantwell. Ave. Senator Nelson. Aye. Senator Menendez. Aye. Senator Carper. Aye. Senator Cardin. Aye. Senator Hatch. Aye. Senator Grassley. Present. Senator Snowe. Aye.

Senator Kyl. Aye. Senator Crapo. Aye. Senator Roberts. Aye. Senator Enzi. Aye. Senator Cornyn. Aye. Senator Coburn. Aye. Senator Thune. Aye.

The Chairman. Aye. The Clerk. The tally is 22 ayes, 0 nays, 1 Present. The Chairman. The ayes have it. The nomination of Mr. Cohen is ordered favorably reported.

The Committee will now consider the nomination of Jenni Rane LeCompte, of the District of Colombia, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury.

A recorded vote has been requested. The clerk will call the roll: Senator Rockefeller. Aye. Senator Conrad. Aye. Senator Bingaman. Aye. Senator Kerry. Aye. Senator Wyden. Aye. Senator Schumer. Aye Senator Stabenow. Aye. Senator Cantwell. Aye. Senator Nelson. Aye. Senator Menendez. Aye. Senator Carper. Aye. Senator Cardin. Aye. Senator Hatch. Aye. Senator Grassley. Aye. Senator Snowe. Aye. Senator Kyl. Aye Senator Crapo. Aye. Senator Roberts. Aye. Senator Enzi. Aye. Senator Cornyn. Aye. Senator Coburn. Aye. Senator Thune. Aye.

The Chairman. Aye. The Clerk. The tally is 23 ayes, 0 nays. The Chairman. The ayes have it. The nomination of Ms. LeCompte is ordered favorably reported, and the committee is adjourned.

[Whereupon, at 5:43 p.m., the meeting was concluded.]