Results of Executive Session

S. 1641, a bill to implement the U.S. – Colombia Trade Promotion Agreement S. 1642, a bill to implement the U.S. – Panama Trade Promotion Agreement S. 1643, a bill to implement the U.S. – Korea Free Trade Agreement and to consider favorably reporting pending nominations Tuesday, October 11, 2011

Final Passage of S. 1641, a bill to implement the U.S. – Colombia Trade Promotion Agreement was approved on a roll call vote of 18 ayes, 6 nays.

Ayes: Baucus, Conrad (proxy), Bingaman, Kerry, Wyden, Cantwell, Nelson, Carper, Hatch, Grassley (proxy), Kyl (proxy), Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn (proxy), Coburn (proxy), Thune, Burr, (proxy).

Nays: Rockefeller (proxy), Schumer (proxy), Stabenow, Menendez, Cardin, Snowe (proxy).

Final Passage of S. 1642, a bill to implement the U.S. – Panama Trade Promotion Agreement was approved by voice vote.

Final Passage of S. 1643, a bill to implement the U.S. – Korea Free Trade Agreement was approved by voice vote.

The nominations of Michael W. Punke, of Montana, to be a Deputy United States Trade Representative, with the rank of Ambassador, Executive Office of the President; Islam A. Siddiqui, of Virginia, to be Chief Agricultural Negotiator, Office of the United States Trade Representative, with the rank of Ambassador, Executive Office of the President; Paul Piquado, of the District of Columbia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, United States Department of Commerce; and David S. Johanson, of Texas, to be a Member of the United States International Trade Commission, for a term expiring December 16, 2018 were favorably reported en bloc by voice vote.