Results of Executive Session to Consider Favorably Reporting the Nomination of Scott Bessent, of South Carolina, to be Secretary of the Treasury.

January 21, 2025

To consider favorably reporting the nomination of Scott Bessent, of South Carolina, to be Secretary of the Treasury, approved by a vote of 16 Ayes and 11 Nays.

Ayes: Crapo, Grassley, Cornyn, Thune, Scott, Cassidy, Lankford, Daines, Young, Barrasso, Johnson, Tillis, Blackburn, Marshall, Warner, and Hassan.

Nays: Wyden, Cantwell, Bennet, Whitehouse, Cortez Masto, Warren (proxy), Sanders, Smith, Luján, Warnock, and Welch.