Senate Finance Committee Republican Staff

October 2023

Economics

Becky Cole – Chief Economist John Kashuba – Counsel Lara Rosner – Social Security Policy Advisor

The team covers issues including, but not limited to, the debt limit; unemployment insurance; Social Security; and oversight of the U.S. Department of the Treasury and Social Security Administration. It also provides economic advice across the Committee's jurisdiction.

Tax

Courtney Connell – Chief Tax Counsel Jamie Cummins – Senior Tax Counsel Michael Gould – Tax Counsel Randy Herndon – Senior Tax Counsel Kate Lindsey – Tax Policy Advisor Don Snyder – Senior Tax and Oversight Counsel James Williams – Tax and Economic Policy Advisor

The team covers issues including, but not limited to, domestic and international tax policy; pensions and retirement tax policy; and tax administration. The team also exercises strong oversight of the U.S. Department of the Treasury and its sub-agencies.

Health Care

Gable Brady – Senior Health Policy Advisor Erin Dempsey – Deputy Health Policy Director Kellie McConnell – Health Policy Director Stuart Portman – Senior Health Policy Advisor Charlotte Kaye Rock – Health Policy Advisor Conor Sheehey – Senior Health Policy Advisor

The team covers issues including health programs under the Social Security Act, including Medicare, Medicaid, the Children's Health Insurance Program (CHIP), Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (TANF), and other health and human services programs financed by a specific tax or trust fund. It also exercises oversight of the Department of Health and Human Services and the Department of the Treasury.

Trade

Molly Newell – International Trade Counsel John O'Hara – Trade Policy Director and Counsel Mayur Patel – Chief International Trade Counsel Colin St. Maxens – International Trade Policy Advisor

The team covers matters including, but not limited to, customs, collection districts, and ports of entry and delivery; reciprocal trade agreements; tariff and import quotas, and related matters thereto; the transportation of dutiable goods; and oversight of agencies within the Committee's purview.

Communications

Amanda Critchfield – Communications Director Eric Fejer – Deputy Press Secretary Staci Lancaster – Staff Writer

Staff Director

Gregg Richard