Full Committee Hearing

Hearing to Consider the Nominations of Mary Katherine Wakefield, Andrew LaMont Eanes, Elizabeth Ann Copeland, and Vik Edwin Stoll

Date: Thursday, February 4, 2016 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)


  1. Mary Katherine Wakefield
    of North Dakota, to be Deputy Secretary of Health and Human Services
    United States Department of Health and Human Services
  2. Andrew LaMont Eanes
    of Kansas, to be Deputy Commissioner of Social Security
    Social Security Administration
  3. Elizabeth Ann Copeland
    of Texas, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court
    United States Tax Court
  4. Vik Edwin Stoll
    of Missouri, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court
    United States Tax Court

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200