Full Committee Hearing

America’s Affordable Housing Crisis: Challenges and Solutions

Date: Tuesday, August 1, 2017 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)


  1. Daniel Garcia-Diaz
    Director, Financial Markets and Community Investment
    United States Government Accountability Office
  2. Grant S. Whitaker
    National Council of State Housing Agencies
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable Katherine M. O’Regan, PhD
    Professor of Public Policy and Planning; Faculty Director, Furman Center for Real Estate and Urban Policy, Robert F. Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
    New York University
    New York , NY
  4. Kirk McClure, PhD
    Professor, Urban Planning Program, School of Public Policy and Administration, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
    University of Kansas
    Lawrence , KS
  5. Granger MacDonald
    Chairman of the Board of Directors
    National Association of Home Builders
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200