Full Committee Hearing

Boosting Opportunities and Growth Through Tax Reform: Helping More Young People Achieve The American Dream

Date: Tuesday, July 10, 2012 Time: 02:45 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)


  1. Dr. Katherine S. Newman
    James B. Knapp Dean of The Zanvyl Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
    The Johns Hopkins University
    Baltimore , MD
  2. Dr. Miles Corak
    Graduate School of Public and International Affairs
    University of Ottawa
    Ottawa , Canada
  3. Dr. Lars J. Lefgren
    Associate Professor, Department of Economics
    Brigham Young University
    Salt Lake City , UT
  4. Ms. Erin Currier
    Project Manager, Economic Mobility Project
    The Pew Charitable Trusts
    Washington , DC
  5. Dr. Eugene Steuerle
    Richard B. Fisher Chair and Institute Fellow
    The Urban Institute
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200