Full Committee Hearing

Combating Inequality: The Tax Code and Racial, Ethnic, and Gender Disparities

Date: Tuesday, April 20, 2021 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Virtual Hearing

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Dorothy Brown
    Asa Griggs Candler Professor of Law
    Emory University School of Law
    Atlanta , GA
  2. Dr. Mihir A. Desai
    Mizuho Financial Group Professor of Finance & Professor of Law
    Harvard University
    Cambridge , MA
  3. Himalaya Rao-Potlapally
    Managing Director
    Black Founders Matter Fund
    Salem , OR
  4. Shay Hawkins
    President and CEO
    Opportunity Funds Association
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200