Full Committee Hearing

Corporate Governance and Executive Compensation

Date: Thursday, April 18, 2002 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Carl Levin
    United States Senator
    State of Michigan
  2. The Honorable Michael Enzi
    United States Senator
    State of Wyoming
  3. Dr. Carolyn Brancato
    Global Corporate Governance Research Center at the Conference Board
    New York , NY
  4. Sarah Teslik
    Executive Director
    Council of Institutional Investors
    Washington , DC
  5. Robert Pozen
    Professor, former Vice Chairman
    Harvard University, Fidelity Investments
    Cambridge , MA
  6. Ira Kay, Ph.D.
    Vice President and United States Practice Director for Executive Compensation
    Watson Wyatt Worldwide
    New York , NY
  7. Kathryn Kennedy
    Assistant Professor of Law, Director
    John Marshall Law School, Center for Tax Law and Employee Benefits
    Chicago , IL
  8. John Biggs
    Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
    New York , NY
  9. Mark Heesen
    National Venture Capital Association
    Arlington , VA

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200