Full Committee Hearing

Drug Pricing in America: A Prescription for Change, Part II

Date: Tuesday, February 26, 2019 Time: 10:15 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Buildng

Open in New Window


Overflow room will be located in Dirksen 430.

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. Richard A. Gonzalez
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
    AbbVie Inc.
    North Chicago , IL
  2. Pascal Soriot
    Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
    Wilmington , DE
  3. Giovanni Caforio, M.D.
    Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer
    Bristol-Myers Squibb Co.
    New York , NY
  4. Jennifer Taubert
    Executive Vice President, Worldwide Chairman, Janssen Pharmaceuticals
    Johnson & Johnson
    New Brunswick , NJ
  5. Kenneth C. Frazier
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
    Merck & Co., Inc.
    Kenilworth , NJ
  6. Albert Bourla, DVM, Ph.D.
    Chief Executive Office
    New York , NY
  7. Olivier Brandicourt, M.D.
    Chief Executive Officer
    Bridgewater , NJ

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200