Full Committee Hearing

Fast Track Trade Negotiating Authority - Part I

Date: Wednesday, June 20, 2001 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Charles Rangel
    United States Congressman
    State of New York
  2. The Honorable Sander Levin
    United States Congressman
    State of Michigan
  3. John Sweeney
    Washington , DC
  4. Harold McGraw, III
    Chairman & CEO, Chairman
    The McGraw-Hill Companies, Emergency Committee for American Trade
    Washington , DC
  5. Chuck Merja
    Former President
    National Association of Wheat Growers
    Sun River , MT
  6. Mark Van Putten
    President and CEO
    National Wildlife Federation
    Reston , VA
  7. The Honorable Robert Hormats
    Vice Chairman of Goldman Sachs (International)
    Goldman Sachs & Co.
    New York , NY
  8. The Honorable Peter Scher
    Former United States Special Trade Negotiator
    Washington , DC
  9. The Honorable Alan Wolff
    Former Deputy United State Trade Representative
    Washington , DC
  10. The Honorable Clayton Yeutter
    Former United State Trade Representative
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200