Executive Session

Open Executive Session to Consider Favorably Reporting Pending Nominations

Date: Thursday, June 28, 2018 Time: 02:15 PM Location: S-216 The President's Room, United States Capitol

There was no video broadcast for this event.


The Open Executive Session will be webcast and can be viewed here.

The following nominations will be considered:

Mr. Jeffrey Kessler, of Virginia, to be an Assistant Secretary of Commerce, United States Department of Commerce, vice Paul Piquado, resigned.

Ms. Lynn A. Johnson, of Colorado, to be Assistant Secretary for Family Support, Department of Health and Human Services, vice Carmen R. Nazario

Ms. Elizabeth Ann Copeland, of Texas, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years, vice James S. Halpern, retired.

Mr. Patrick J. Urda, of Indiana, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years, vice Diane L. Kroupa, retired.

Member Statements

  1.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200