Executive Session

Open Executive Session to consider the nominations of Robert W. Holleyman II, D. Nathan Sheets, Ramin Toloui, Maria Cancian, and Cary Douglas Pugh

Date: Thursday, July 31, 2014 Time: 06:45 PM Location: The President's Room, S-216 of the United States Capitol

There was no video broadcast for this event.


The Committee on Finance Open Executive Session has been rescheduled to convene on Thursday, July 31, 2014, following a vote on the Senate floor (currently scheduled to occur at 6:45 p.m.), in S-216, The President’s Room, United States Capitol, to consider favorably reporting the following nominations:

Robert W. Holleyman II, of Louisiana, to be a Deputy United States Trade Representative, with the rank of Ambassador, vice Demetrios J. Marantis, resigned

D. Nathan Sheets, of Maryland, to be an Under Secretary of the Treasury, vice Lael Brainard, resigned

Ramin Toloui, of Iowa, to be a Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury, vice Charles Collyns, resigned

Maria Cancian, of Wisconsin, to be Assistant Secretary for Family Support, Department of Health and Human Services, vice Carmen R. Nazario

Cary Douglas Pugh, of Virginia, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years, vice Robert Allen Wherry, Jr., retired

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200