Full Committee Hearing

Tax Reform, Growth and Efficiency

Date: Tuesday, February 24, 2015 Time: 10:15 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)


  1. Dr. Michael Boskin
    T.M. Friedman Professor of Economics and Senior Fellow
    Stanford University, Hoover Institution
    Stanford , CA
  2. Dr. John Diamond
    Fellow in Public Finance
    Baker School of Public Policy, Rice University
    Houston , TX
  3. Dr. Laura D'Andrea Tyson
    Professor of Business and Administration and Economics, Director
    Institute for Business and Social Impact, University of California-Berkeley, Haas School of Business
    Berkeley , CA
  4. Dr. Jane G. Gravelle
    Senior Specialist in Economic Policy
    Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200