Subcommittee Hearing

The Alzheimer’s Crisis: Examining Testing and Treatment Pipelines and Fiscal Implications

Subcommittee on Health Care Date: Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Time: 02:30 PM Location: Virtual Hearing

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Patrick J. Toomey (R - PA)
  2.  Debbie Stabenow (D - MI)


  1. Nikolay Dokholyan, Ph.D., M.S.
    G. Thomas Passananti Professor and Vice Chair for Research
    Pennsylvania State College of Medicine
    Hershey , PA
  2. Randall J. Bateman, M.D.
    Charles F. and Joanne Knight Distinguished Professor of Neurology, Director, Dominantly Inherited Alzheimer's Network (DIAN), DIAN Trials Unit (DIAN-TU)
    Washington University School of Medicine
    St. Louis , MO
  3. Richard Mohs, Ph.D.,
    Chief Scientific Officer
    Global Alzheimer’s Platform Foundation
    Chicago , IL
  4. Maria Carrillo, Ph.D.
    Chief Science Officer
    Alzheimer’s Association
    Chicago , IL

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200