Full Committee Field Hearing

The Role of Tax Incentives in Addressing Rural Energy Need and Conservation

Date: Friday, August 24, 2001 Time: 09:30 AM Location: Fortin Hall, Rocky Mountain College, Billings, Montana

There was no video broadcast for this event.


Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


Panel I

  1. Bob Anderson
    Montana Public Service Commission
    Helena , MT
  2. William Pascoe
    Vice President
    Montana Power Company
    Butte , MT
  3. Nancy Hirsh
    Policy Director
    Northwest Energy Coalition
    Seattle , WA
  4. Terry Holzer
    General Manager
    Yellowstone Valley Electric Cooperation
    Huntley , MT
  5. Darwin Subart
    Executive Vice President and General Manager
    WBI Southern, Inc.
    Denver , CO

Panel II

  1. Ron Harper
    Chief Executive Officer and General Manager
    Basin Electric Power Cooperative
    Bismark , ND
  2. Gina Sewell
    Tax Manager
    Devon Energy Corporation
    Oklahoma City , OK
  3. Dale Horton
    Program Manager
    National Center for Appropriate Technology
    Butte , MT

Panel III

  1. Wes Martel
    Shoshone Business Council
    Fort Washakie , MT
  2. Dennis Fitzpatrick
    Siyeh Development Corporation
    Browning , MT
  3. The Honorable Arlyn Headdress
    Fort Peck Tribal Executive Board
    Poplar , MT

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200