Full Committee Hearing

U.S. - Australia and U.S. - Morocco Free Trade Agreement; and to consider S. J. Res. 39, Approving the Renewal of Import Restrictions Contained in the Burmese Freedom and Democracy Act of 2003

Date: Tuesday, June 15, 2004 Time: 10:30 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Peter Allgeier
    Deputy United States Trade Representative
    Office of the United States Trade Represenative
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Josette Sheeran Shiner
    Deputy United States Trade Representative
    Executive Office of the President
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable Allen Johnson
    Chief Agricultural Negotiator
    Office of the United States Trade Representative
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Harold McGraw, III
    Chairman & CEO, Chairman
    The McGraw-Hill Companies, Emergency Committee for American Trade
    Washington , DC
  2. Jon Kneen
    Al-Jon, Inc.
    Ottumwa , IA
  3. Lynn Cornwell
    Montana Stockgrowers
    Glasgow , MT
  4. Jeff Ruffner
    Senior Vice President and General Manager
    MSE Technology Applications, Inc.
    Butte , MT

Panel III

  1. John Schulman
    Corporate Executive Vice President and General Counsel
    Warner Brothers Entertainment
    Burbank , CA
  2. David Mengebier
    Senior Vice President
    Government and Public Affairs, CMS Energy Corporation
    Jackson , MI
  3. Ron Heck
    President and Producer
    American Soybean Association
    Perry , IA
  4. Locheil Edwards
    President and Grain Producer
    Montana Grain Growers Association
    Big Sandy , MT

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200