Full Committee Hearing

U.S. - China Economic Relations

Date: Thursday, June 23, 2005 Time: 10:00 AM Location: SDG50 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Susan Collins
    United States Senator
    State of Maine
  2. The Honorable Evan Bayh
    United States Senator
    State of Indiana
  3. The Honorable Lindsey Graham
    United States Senator
    State of South Carolina
  4. The Honorable Debbie Stabenow
    United States Senator
    State of Michigan

Panel II

  1. The Honorable Alan Greenspan
    Chairman of the Board of Governors
    The Federal Reserve Board
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable John Snow
    Secretary of the Treasury
    United States Department of the Treasury
    Washington , DC

Panel III

  1. Kenneth Rogoff
    Thomas D. Cabot Professor of Public Policy
    Department of Economics, Harvard University
    Cambridge , MA
  2. Neal Bredehoeft
    American Soybean Association
    Alma , MO
  3. Sean Maloney
    Executive Vice President
    Intel Corporation, on behalf of the United States Chamber of Commerce
    Santa Clara , CA
  4. Al Lubrano
    Technical Materials, Inc., on behalf of the National Association of Manufacturers
    Lincoln , RI

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200