Results of Executive Session to Consider Favorably Reporting the Nominations of The Honorable Brent James McIntosh, of Michigan, to be an Under Secretary of the Treasury, Brian Callanan, of New Jersey, to be General Counsel for the Department of the Treasury, Brian McGuire, of New York, to be a Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury, and Travis Greaves, of the District of Columbia, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years.

July 31, 2019

To consider favorably reporting the nomination of The Honorable Brent James McIntosh, of Michigan, to be an Under Secretary of the Treasury, approved by roll call vote of 15 Ayes and 13 Nays.

Ayes: Grassley, Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr (proxy), Isakson (proxy), Portman, Toomey, Scott, Cassidy, Lankford, Daines, and Young

Nays: Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet (proxy), Casey, Warner, Whitehouse, Hassan, and Cortez Masto

To consider favorably reporting the nomination of Brian Callanan, of New Jersey, to be General Counsel for the Department of the Treasury, approved by roll call vote of 17 Ayes and 11 Nays.

Ayes: Grassley, Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr (proxy), Isakson (proxy), Portman, Toomey, Scott, Cassidy, Lankford, Daines, Young, Carper, and Cardin

Nays: Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Brown, Bennet (proxy), Casey, Warner, Whitehouse, Hassan, and Cortez Masto

To consider favorably reporting the nomination of Brian McGuire, of New York, to be a Deputy Under Secretary of the Treasury, approved by roll call vote of 27 Ayes and 1 Nay.

Ayes: Grassley, Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr (proxy), Isakson (proxy), Portman, Toomey, Scott, Cassidy, Lankford, Daines, Young, Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet (proxy), Warner, Whitehouse, Hassan, and Cortez Masto

Nays: Casey

To consider favorably reporting the nomination of Travis Greaves, of the District of Columbia, to be a Judge of the United States Tax Court for a term of fifteen years, approved by roll call vote of 28 Ayes and 0 Nays.

Ayes: Grassley, Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr (proxy), Isakson (proxy), Portman, Toomey, Scott, Cassidy, Lankford, Daines, Young, Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet (proxy), Casey, Warner, Whitehouse, Hassan, and Cortez Masto