Results of Executive Session to Consider an Original Bill Entitled the Prescription Drug Pricing Reduction Act of 2019.

July 25, 2019

Amendment 21, Toomey/Roberts #1, To strike section 128 from the Prescription Drug Pricing Reduction Act (PDPRA) of 2019. Failed by roll call vote 14 ayes, 14 nays.

Ayes: Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr (proxy), Isakson (proxy), Portman, Toomey, Scott (proxy), Lankford, Daines, Young, and Menendez

Nays: Grassley, Cassidy, Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet (proxy), Casey, Warner, Whitehouse, Hassan, and Cortez Masto

Amendment 48, Stabenow/Wyden/Brown/Cantwell/ Cardin/Bennet, Casey/Warner/ Whitehouse/ Hassan/Cortez Masto #1, Medicare Drug Price Negotiation. Failed by roll call vote 12 ayes, 16 nays.

Ayes: Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Carper (proxy), Cardin, Brown, Bennet (proxy), Casey, Warner, Whitehouse (proxy), Hassan, and Cortez Masto

Nays: Grassley, Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Burr (proxy), Isakson (proxy), Portman, Toomey, Scott (proxy), Cassidy, Lankford, Daines, Young (proxy), and Menendez (proxy)

Amendment 24, Toomey #4, To prevent drug prices from increasing as a result of this legislation. Ruled non-germane.

Amendment 26, Toomey #6, To prohibit the International Pricing Index Model for Medicare Part B Drugs subject to Section 107 of the Prescription Drug Pricing Reduction Act (PDPRA) of 2019. Failed by roll call vote 14 ayes, 14 nays.

Ayes: Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Cornyn, Thune, Isakson (proxy), Portman, Toomey, Scott (proxy), Cassidy, Lankford, Daines, Young, and Carper

Nays: Grassley, Burr (proxy), Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez (proxy), Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Warner, Whitehouse, Hassan, and Cortez Masto

Final Passage of the Prescription Drug Pricing Reduction Act of 2019., as modified, approved by a roll call vote of 19 ayes and 9 nays.

Ayes: Grassley, Cornyn, Portman, Cassidy, Daines, Young, Wyden, Stabenow, Cantwell, Menendez, Carper, Cardin, Brown, Bennet, Casey, Warner, Whitehouse, Hassan, and Cortez Masto

Nays: Crapo, Roberts, Enzi, Thune, Burr, Isakson (proxy), Toomey, Scott, and Lankford