July 14,1999

Senate Approves Treasury Nominations

WASHINGTON -- Senate Finance Committee Chairman William V. Roth, Jr. (R-DE) today announced that the Treasury nominees confirmed by the Committee on July 1, 1999 were approved by the Senate on Tuesday evening, July 13, 1999.

• Stuart E. Eizenstat, to be Deputy Secretary of the Treasury

• Lewis Andrew Sachs, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for Financial Markets