July 01,1999

Senate Finance Committee Approves Treasury Nominees

WASHINGTON -- By voice vote, the Senate Finance Committee today approved the nominations of:

•Stuart E. Eizenstat, to be Deputy Secretary of the Treasury

•Jeffrey Rush, Jr., to be Inspector General, Department of the Treasury

•Lewis Andrew Sachs, to be an Assistant Secretary of the Treasury for Financial Markets