Full Committee Hearing

C, K, or S: Exploring the Alphabet Soup of Small Business Choices in Advance of Tax Reform

Senate Committee on Finance Date: Thursday, June 5, 2008 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. Douglas Shackelford
    Meade H. Willis Distinguished Professor of Taxation and Accounting
    UNC Kenan-Flager Business School
    Chapel Hill , SC
  2. Dr. Eric Toder
    Institute Fellow, Co-director, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center
    Urban Institute
    Washington , DC
  3. Samuel Starr
    Tax Partner, Adjunct Professor of Law
    PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, Georgetown University Law Center
    Washington , DC
  4. Dewey Martin
    CPA, CMA, Professor and Chair of the Accounting Department
    Husson College
    Hampden , ME

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200