Subcommittee Hearing

Cuno and Competitiveness: Where to Draw the Line

Subcommittee on International Trade Date: Thursday, March 16, 2006 Time: 09:30 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Craig Thomas (R - WY)
  2.  Jeff Bingaman (D - NM)
  3.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable George Voinovich
    United States Senator
    State of Ohio

Panel II

  1. Peter D. Enrich
    Professor of Law and President Emeritus
    Northeastern University School of Law
    Boston , MA
  2. Harley Duncan
    Executive Director
    Federation of Tax Administrators
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Walter Hellerstein
    Francis Shackelford Distinguished Professor of Taxation Law
    University of Georgia School of Law
    Athens , GA
  4. Peter B. Fisher
    Graduate Program in Urban and Regional Planning, the University of Iowa
    Iowa City , IA
  5. James H. Renzas
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Location Management Services
    Mission Viejo , CA

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200