Full Committee Hearing

Small Business and Rural Economic Development

Date: Tuesday, June 4, 2002 Time: 02:30 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. Lawrence Gibbs
    Former Commissioner
    Internal Revenue Service
    Washington , DC
  2. Patrick Von Bargen
    Executive Director
    National Commission on Entrepreneurship
    Washington , DC
  3. Stephen Visocan
    President and Owner
    Visocan Petroleum
    Helena , MT
  4. Steven Dodd Hughes
    Livingston , MT
  5. Peter Froelich, Ph.D.
    Assistant for Special Projects
    Dickinson State University
    Dickinson , ND
  6. Lynn Cornwell
    Former President
    National Cattlemen's Beef Association
    Glasgow , MT
  7. Jeffrey Seidel
    Parkway Muni Resources
    Minneapolis , MN
  8. Jan Fox
    Vice President for Information Technology/CIO
    Marshall University
    Huntington , WV

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200