Full Committee Hearing

The Alias Among Us: The Homeland Security and Terrorism from Document Fraud, Identity Theft and Social Security Number Misuse

Date: Tuesday, September 9, 2003 Time: 10:00 AM Location: G-50 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


Panel I

  1. Federal Prisoner
    A prisoner who has pleaded quilty to federal fraud charges (tentative)
  2. Federal Official
    involved in a terrorism and document fraud case.

Panel II

  1. The Honorable James Lockhart III
    Deputy Commissioner
    Social Security Administration
    Baltimore , MD
  2. The Honorable Asa Hutchinson
    Under Secretary for Border and Transportation Security
    United States Department of Homeland Security
    Washington , DC
  3. Robert Cramer
    Managing Director
    Office of Special Investigations, General Accounting Office
    Washington , DC
  4. John Pistole
    Acting Assistant Director, Counterterrorism Division
    Federal Bureau of Investigations
    Washington , DC
  5. Patrick O'Carroll, Jr.
    Assistant Inspector General for Investigations, Office of Inspector General
    Social Security Administration
    Baltimore , MD

Panel III

  1. Linda R. Lewis
    President & CEO
    American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators
    Arlington , VA
  2. Robert Douglas
    Chief Executive Officer
    American Privacy Consultants
    Oak Creek , CO

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200