Full Committee Hearing

Trade Adjustment Assistance

Date: Thursday, July 19, 2001 Time: 10:30 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. The Honorable Paul Wellstone
    United States Senator
    State of Minnesota
  2. The Honorable Evan Bayh
    United States Senator
    State of Indiana
  3. The Honorable Mark Dayton
    United States Senator
    State of Minnesota
  4. The Honorable Clayton Yeutter
    Former United State Trade Representative
    Washington , DC
  5. George Becker
    Former President
    United Steelworkers of America
    Washington , DC
  6. Gary Kuhar
    Executive Director
    Northwest Trade Adjustment Assistance Center
    Seattle , WA
  7. William Reinsch
    National Foreign Trade Council
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200