Full Committee Field Hearing

A Fair Deal for Rural America: Fixing Medicare Reimbursement

Date: Monday, April 14, 2003 Time: 10:30 AM Location: Iowa Historical Society, Des Moines, IA

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


  1. David Holcomb
    President and CEO
    Jennie Edmundson Hospital
    Council Bluffs , IA
  2. Michael Kitchell, M.D.
    McFarland Clinic PC
    Ames , IA
  3. Nancy-Anne Min DeParle
    Senior Advisor, Commissioner
    Medicare Payment Advisory Commission
    Washington , DC
  4. Gail Wilensky
    John M. Olin Senior Fellow and Co-Chair of the President's Task Force to Improve Health Care Delivery for Our Nation's Veterans
    Project Hope
    Bethesda , MD
  5. John Forsyth
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
    Wellmark, Inc.
    Des Moines , IA
  6. Mark Early
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    Bankers Trust Company
    Des Moines , IA

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200