Subcommittee Hearing

Blowing the Cover on the Stealth Tax: Exposing the Individual AMT

Subcommittee on Taxation and IRS Oversight Date: Monday, May 23, 2005 Time: 12:30 PM Location: 628 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Jon Kyl (R - AZ)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  3. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Robert Carroll
    Deputy Assistant Secretary for Tax Analysis
    US Department of the Treasury
    Washington , DC
  2. Dr. Douglas Holtz-Eakin
    Congressional Budget Office
    Washington , DC
  3. Ms. Nina E. Olson
    National Taxpayer Advocate
    Internal Revenue Service
    Washington , DC
  4. Dr. Leonard E. Burman
    Senior Fellow and Co-Director
    Urban-Brooking Tax Policy Center, The Urban Institute
    Washington , DC
  5. Dr. Kevin Hassett
    Director of Economic Policy Studies
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington , DC
  6. Carol C. Markman, CPA
    President, Partner
    National Conference of CPA Practioners, Feldman, Meinberg & Co., LLP
    Jericho , NY

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200