Full Committee Hearing

Bolstering Chronic Care through Medicare Physician Payment

Date: Thursday, April 11, 2024 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at https://www.finance.senate.gov/

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Amol Navathe, MD, Ph.D.
    Professor of Health Policy and Medicine
    University of Pennsylvania
    Philadelphia , PA
  2. Steven P. Furr, MD, FAAFP
    American Academy of Family Physicians
    Jackson , AL
  3. Patricia L. Turner, MD, MBA, FACS
    Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer
    American College of Surgeons
    Chicago , IL
  4. Melanie Matthews
    Chief Executive Officer
    Physicians of Southwest Washington (PSW)
    Olympia , WA

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200