Subcommittee Hearing

Clean Technology Manufacturing Competitiveness: The Role of Tax Incentives

Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources, and Infrastructure Date: Thursday, May 20, 2010 Time: 02:30 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Jeff Bingaman (D - NM)
  2.  Jim Bunning (R - KY)


Panel I

  1. Dr. Mark J. Mazur
    Deputy Assistant Secretary for Tax Analysis
    United States Department of Treasury
    Washington , DC
  2. Henry Kelly
    Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy
    United States Department of Energy
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Dr. Robert D. Atkinson
    Information Technology and Innovation Foundation
    Washington , DC
  2. Jon Sakoda
    New Enterprise Associates
    Chevy Chase , MD
  3. Douglas Parks
    Senior Vice President for Business Development and Attraction
    Michigan Economic Development Corporation
    Lansing , MI
  4. Kevin Book
    Managing Director
    ClearView Energy Partners, LLC
    Washington , DC
  5. The Honorable Karen Alderman Harbert
    President and CEO, Institute for 21st Century Energy
    United States Chamber of Commerce
    Washington , DC
  6. Dr. J.D. Foster
    Norman B. Ture Senior Fellow, Economics of Fiscal Policy
    The Heritage Foundation
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200