Full Committee Hearing

Climate Change Legislation: Allowance and Revenue Distribution

Date: Tuesday, August 4, 2009 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. John Stephenson
    Director, Environmental Protection Issues, National Resources and Environment Team
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC
  2. Dallas Burtraw, Ph.D.
    Senior Fellow
    Resources for the Future
    Washington , DC
  3. Alan Viard, Ph.D.
    Resident Scholar
    American Enterprise Institute for Public Policy Research
    Washington , DC
  4. Nathaniel Keohane, Ph.D.
    Director of Economic Policy and Analysis
    Environmental Defense Fund
    New York , NY

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200