Full Committee Hearing

COVID-19 Health Care Flexibilities: Perspectives, Experiences, and Lessons Learned

Date: Wednesday, May 19, 2021 Time: 10:00 AM Location: Virtual Hearing

Open in New Window


Pursuant to guidance from the CDC and OAP, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this hearing. We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at https://www.finance.senate.gov/ .

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Jessica Farb
    Director, Health Care
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC
  2. Kisha Davis, M.D., MPH
    Member, Commission on Federal and State Policy
    American Academy of Family Physicians
    Leawood , KS
  3. Linda V. DeCherrie, M.D.
    Clinical Director, Mount Sinai at Home and Professor, Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine, Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
    Mount Sinai Health System
    New York , NY
  4. Narayana Murali, M.D.
    Executive Director and Board Member of America’s Physician Groups
    Marshfield Clinic
    Marshfield , WI
  5. Robert A. Berenson, M.D.
    Institute Fellow
    Urban Institute
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200