Subcommittee Hearing

Creating Opportunity Through a Fairer Tax System

Subcommittee on Fiscal Responsibility and Economic Growth Date: Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Time: 02:30 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window


A witness list will be provided at a later date.

Pursuant to guidance from the CDC and OAP, Senate office buildings are not open to the public other than official business visitors and credentialed press at this time. Accordingly, in-person visitors cannot be accommodated at this hearing. We encourage the public to utilize the Committee’s livestream of the hearing, available on the website at   

Member Statements

  1.  Elizabeth Warren (D - MA)
  2.  Bill Cassidy (R - LA)


  1. Abigail E. Disney, Ph.D.
    CEO & Owner
    Fork Films
    New York , NY
  2. Cheryl Straughter
    Boston , MA
  3. David Gamage
    Professor of Law
    Maurer School of Law, Indiana University
    Bloomington , IN
  4. Scott A. Hodge
    Tax Foundation
    Washington , DC
  5. Jeff Hoopes, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor and Harold Q. Langendefer Scholar of Accounting
    Kenan-Flagler Business School, University of North Carolina
    Chapel Hill , NC
  6. Kyle Pomerleau
    Resident Fellow
    American Enterprise Institute
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200