Subcommittee Hearing

Doubling U.S. Exports: Are U.S. Sea Ports Ready for the Challenge?

Subcommittee on International Trade, Customs, and Global Competitiveness Date: Thursday, April 29, 2010 Time: 01:00 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Ms. Polly Trottenberg
    Assistant Secretary for Transportation Policy
    United States Department of Transportation
    Washington , DC
  2. Ms. Nicole Lamb-Hale
    Assistant Secretary for Manufacturing and Services
    United States Department of Commerce
    Washington , DC
  3. Mr. Leal Sundet
    Coast Committeeman
    International Longshore and Warehouse Union
    Portland , OR
  4. Mr. Steve Larson
    Chairman and President
    Cat Logistics and Vice President of Caterpillar Inc
    Morton , IL
  5. Mr. Errol Rice
    Executive Vice President
    Montana Stockgrowers Association
    Helena , MT
  6. Mr. Bill Wyatt
    Executive Director
    Port of Portland
    Portland , OR
  7. Mr. Phil Lutes
    Deputy Managing Director
    Seaport Division, Port of Seattle
    Seattle , WA
  8. Mr. Larry Paulson
    Executive Director
    Port of Vancouver
    Vancouver , WA
  9. Mr. Jeff Bishop
    Executive Director
    Oregon International Ports of Coos Bay
    Coos Bay , OR

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200