Full Committee Hearing

Education Tax and Saving Incentives

Date: Wednesday, February 14, 2001 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


  1. The Honorable Joseph Biden
    United States Senator
    State of Delaware
  2. The Honorable Mitch McConnell
    United States Senator
    State of Kentucky
  3. The Honorable Jeff Sessions
    United States Senator
    State of Alabama
  4. The Honorable Charles Schumer
    United States Senator
    State of New York
  5. The Honorable George Allen
    United States Senator
    State of Virginia
  6. The Honorable Tom Harkin
    United States Senator
    State of Iowa
  7. The Honorable Susan Collins
    United States Senator
    State of Maine
  8. The Honorable Timothy Hutchinson
    United States Senator
    State of Arkansas
  9. Steven Maguire, Ph.D.
    Analyst in Public Finance
    Congressional Research Service
    Washington , DC
  10. Kimberly Sheppard
    Dental Student
    University of Iowa
    Kalona , IA
  11. Tom Carter
    Social Studies Teacher
    West Liberty High School
    West Liberty , IA
  12. Janet Parker
    Senior Vice President for Employee and Corporate Relations
    Amsouth Bank
    Birmingham , AL
  13. David Pearlman
    Vice President and Associate General Counsel
    Fidelity Investments
    Westlake , TX

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200