Full Committee Hearing

Education Tax Incentives and Tax Reform

Date: Wednesday, July 25, 2012 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)


  1. Dr. Waded Cruzado
    Montana State University
    Bozeman , MT
  2. Ms. Lynne Munson
    President and Executive Director
    Common Core
    Washington , DC
  3. Dr. Susan Dynarski
    University of Michigan
    Ann Arbor , MI
  4. Scott A. Hodge
    Tax Foundation
    Washington , DC
  5. Mr. James White
    Director, Tax Issues
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200