Subcommittee Hearing

Encouraging Savings and Investment: Stay the Course or Change Direction?

Subcommittee on Taxation and IRS Oversight Date: Thursday, June 30, 2005 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Jon Kyl (R - AZ)
  2.  James M. Jeffords (I - VT)


  1. G. Scott Harding
    President and CEO
    F.B. Harding, Inc.
    Rockville , MD
  2. Robert A. Weinberger
    Vice President
    Government Relations, H&R Block
    Washington , DC
  3. David Malpass
    Chief Economist
    Bear Stearns
    New York , NY
  4. Dr. Eric Toder
    Institute Fellow, Co-director, Urban-Brookings Tax Policy Center
    Urban Institute
    Washington , DC
  5. Mr. Stephen Entin
    President and Executive Director
    Institute for Research on the Economics of Taxation
    Washington , DC
  6. Brian Graff
    Executive Director and CEO
    American Society of Pension Professionals & Actuaries
    Arlington , VA

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200