Subcommittee Hearing

Energy Efficiency: Can Tax Incentives Reduce Consumption?

Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources and Infrastructure Date: Thursday, May 24, 2007 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Jeff Bingaman (D - NM)
  2.  Craig Thomas (R - WY)


  1. Kateri Callahan
    Alliance to Save Energy (ASE)
    Washington , DC
  2. Stuart Thorn
    President, Board Member
    Southwire Company, National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA)
    Carrolton , GA
  3. Sean Casten
    Recycled Energy Development
    Westmont , IL
  4. Dan DeLurey
    Executive Director
    Demand Response and Advanced Metering Coalition
    Washington , DC
  5. Mr. Chris Edwards
    Director, Tax Policy Studies
    Cato Institute
    Washington , DC
  6. Doug Smith, Ph.D.
    Albuquerque , NM

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200