Full Committee Hearing

Grains, Cane, and Automobiles: Tax Incentives for Alternative Fuels and Vehicles

Senate Committee on Finance Date: Thursday, April 19, 2007 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)
  2.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)


  1. James Woolsey
    Vice President
    Booz Allen Hamilton
    Washington , DC
  2. Vinod Khosla
    Khosla Ventures
    Menlo Park , CA
  3. Robert Farrington, Ph.D.
    Manager and Principal Researcher, Advanced Vehicle Systems Group
    National Renewable Energy Laboratory
    Golden , CO
  4. Bruce Dale, Ph.D.
    Professor of Chemical Engineering
    Michigan State University
    East Lansing , MI
  5. Jay Debertin
    Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer for Processing and Renewables
    CHS Inc.
    Inver Grove Heights , MN

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200