Full Committee Hearing

Hearing to Consider the Graham-Cassidy-Heller-Johnson Proposal

Date: Monday, September 25, 2017 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)
  2.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Lindsey Graham
    United States Senator
    South Carolina
  2. The Honorable Mazie Hirono
    United States Senator

Panel II

  1. The Honorable Bill Cassidy, M.D.
    United States Senator
  2. The Honorable Rick Santorum
    Former United States Senator
  3. Mr. Dennis G. Smith
    Senior Advisor for Medicaid and Health Care Reform
    Arkansas Department of Human Services
    Little Rock , AR
  4. Ms. Teresa Miller
    Acting Secretary, Department of Human Services
    Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
    Harrisburg , PA
  5. Ms. Cindy Mann
    Former Deputy Administrator and Director of the Center for Medicaid and CHIP Services, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services
    United States Department of Health and Human Services
    Washington , DC
  6. Mr. Dick Woodruff
    Senior Vice President, Federal Advocacy
    American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200