Subcommittee Hearing

International Trade in the Digital Economy

Subcommittee on International Trade, Customs, and Global Competitiveness Date: Thursday, November 18, 2010 Time: 03:00 PM Location: Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Mike Crapo (R - ID)


  1. Dr. Catherine L. Mann
    Professor of Economics
    Brandeis University
    Concord , MA
  2. Ed Black
    President and CEO
    Computer and Communications Industry Association
    Washington , DC
  3. Daniel Burton
    Senior Vice President
    Global Public Policy at
    Chevy Chase , MD
  4. Mike Sax
    Board President
    The Association for Competitive Technology (ACT)
    Eugene , OR
  5. Greg Slater
    Director of Trade and Competition Policy
    Intel Corporation
    Phoenix , AZ

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200