Full Committee Hearing

Jordan Free Trade Agreement

Date: Tuesday, March 20, 2001 Time: 02:30 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

There was no video broadcast for this event.

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


  1. The Honorable Charlene Barshefsky
    Former United States Trade Representative
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Michael Smith
    Former Deputy United States Trade Representative
    Washington , DC
  3. The Honorable Samuel Berger
    Former National Security Advisor
    Washington , DC
  4. Timothy Deal
    Senior Vice President
    The United States Council for International Business
    Washington , DC
  5. Rodger Schlickeisen
    Defenders of Wildlife
    Washington , DC
  6. Mr. Thomas Donohue
    President and Chief Executive Officer
    United States Chamber of Commerce
    Washington , DC
  7. Jagdish Bhagwati
    Arthur Lehman Professor of Economics and Professor of Political Science, and Andrew Meyer, Senior Fellow in International Economics
    Columbia University, Council of Foreign Relations
    New York , NY
  8. John Sweeney
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200