Full Committee Hearing

Kick-Off for Tax Reform: Tackling the Tax Code

Senate Committee on Finance Date: Thursday, August 3, 2006 Time: 10:30 AM Location: 106 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


  1. The Honorable Connie III Mack
    Chairman, Senior Policy Advisor
    President's Advisory Panel on Federal Tax Reform, King & Spalding LLP
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable John Breaux
    Vice-Chairman, Senior Counsel
    President's Advisory Panel on Federal Tax Reform, Patton Boggs LLP
    Washington , DC
  3. Elizabeth Garrett
    Member, Sydney M. Irmas Professor
    President's Advisory Panel on Federal Tax Reform, Public Interest Law, Legal Ethics, Political Science, and Policy, Planning, and Development, USC Gould School of Law, University of Southern California
    Washington , DC, Los Angeles, CA
  4. James Poterba
    Member, Mitsui Professor of Economics
    President's Advisory Panel on Federal Tax Reform, Department of Economics, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    Washington , DC, Cambridge, MA
  5. The Honorable The Honorable David Walker
    Comptroller General
    United States Government Accountability Office
    Washington , DC
  6. Dr. Jane G. Gravelle
    Senior Specialist in Economic Policy
    Congressional Research Service, Library of Congress
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200