Full Committee Hearing

Medicaid Waste, Fraud and Abuse: Threatening the Health Care Safety Net

Date: Wednesday, June 29, 2005 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 216 Hart Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  2. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


Panel I

  1. Beatrice Manning
    Qui Tam
  2. Timothy Coleman
    Associate Deputy Attorney General
    Department of Justice
    Washington , DC
  3. Robert Vito
    Regional Inspector General for Evaluations and Inspections
    Office of the Inspector General, Department of Health and Human Services
    Philadelphia , PA
  4. Patrick, Jr. O'Connell
    Assistant Attorney General
    Office of the Attorney General, State of Texas
    Austin , TX

Panel II

  1. Daniel O'Brien
    Senior Vice President
    Erickson Retirement Communities
    Baltimore , MD
  2. Ruth Pundt
    Erickson Retirement Communities
    Parkville , MD
  3. Julie Stone-Axelrad
    Specialist in Social Legislation
    Congressional Research Service
    Washington , DC
  4. Paul Pickerell
    Financial Recoveries Division, Oregon Department of Human Services
    Eugene , OR
  5. Joyce Ruddock
    Vice President
    Long Term Care Division, MetLife Insurance on behalf of American Council of Life Insurers
    Westport , CT
  6. Judy Feder
    Public Policy Institute, Georgetown University
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200