Subcommittee Field Hearing

Modernization of the North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA)

Date: Monday, November 20, 2017 Time: 09:30 AM Location: San Antonio Marriott Plaza Hotel, Cavalier Meeting Room, 555 S. Alamo Street, San Antonio, Texas

There was no video broadcast for this event.


To view the field hearing via YouTube, please click here.

The hearing is set to begin at 9:30am Central Time(CT).

Member Statements

  1.  John Cornyn (R - TX)
  2.  Bob Casey (D - PA)


Panel I

  1. Mr. Stephen P. Vaughn
    General Counsel, United States Trade Representative
    Executive Office of the President
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Mr. Mitch Bainwol
    CEO & President
    Alliance of Automobile Manufacturers
    Washington , DC
  2. Ms. Paola Avila
    Border Trade Alliance
    San Diego , CA
  3. Mr. Richard Perez
    CEO & President
    San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
    San Antonio , TX
  4. Mr. Jeff Moseley
    Chief Executive Officer
    Texas Association of Business
    Austin , TX
  5. Mr. Russell Boening
    Texas Farm Bureau
    Waco , TX
  6. The Honorable Todd Staples
    Texas Oil and Gas Association
    Austin , TX

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200