Subcommittee Hearing

NAFTA at Year Twelve

Subcommittee on International Trade Date: Monday, September 11, 2006 Time: 02:00 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Member Statements

  1.  Craig Thomas (R - WY)
  2.  Jeff Bingaman (D - NM)
  3.  Chuck Grassley (R - IA)
  4. Senator Max Baucus (D - MT)


Panel I

  1. John Melle
    Deputy Assistant United States Trade Representative for North America
    Office of United States Trade Representative
    Washington , DC
  2. Cathy Sauceda
    Director, Special Enforcement
    United States Customs and Border Protection
    Washington , DC

Panel II

  1. Jim Magagna
    Executive VP
    Wyoming Stock Growers Association
    Cheyenne , WY
  2. Craig Lang
    Iowa Farm Bureau Federation
    West Des Moines , IA
  3. Jerry Pacheco
    Executive Director
    International Business Accelerator
    Santa Teresa , NM
  4. Sandra Polaski
    Senior Associate and Director
    Trade, Equity and Development Project, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
    Washington , DC
  5. Sidney Weintraub
    William E. Simon Chair in Political Economy
    Center for Strategic & International Studies
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200