Full Committee Hearing

New Routes for Funding and Financing Highways and Transit

Date: Tuesday, May 6, 2014 Time: 10:00 AM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Ron Wyden (D - OR)
  2.  Orrin G. Hatch (R - UT)


Panel I

  1. The Honorable Barbara Boxer
    United States Senator
    State of California

Panel II

  1. Dr. Joseph Kile
    Assisant Director for Microeconomic Studies Division
    Congressional Budget Office
    Washington , DC
  2. The Honorable Aubrey L. Layne, Jr.
    Secretary of Transportation
    State of Virginia
    Richmond , VA
  3. Mr. Jayan Dhru
    Managing Director, Corporate & Infrastructure Ratings
    Standard & Poor's Ratings Services
    New York , NY
  4. Ms. Samara Barend
    Senior Vice President and P3 Development Director
    AECOM Capital
    New York , NY
  5. Mr. Chris Edwards
    Director, Tax Policy Studies
    Cato Institute
    Washington , DC

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:


Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200