Subcommittee Hearing

Oil and Gas Tax Provisions: A Consideration of the President's FY 2010 Budget Proposal

Subcommittee on Energy, Natural Resources, and Infrastructure Date: Thursday, September 10, 2009 Time: 02:15 PM Location: 215 Dirksen Senate Office Building

Open in New Window

Member Statements

  1.  Jeff Bingaman (D - NM)
  2.  Jim Bunning (R - KY)


  1. The Honorable Alan Krueger
    Assistant Secretary for Economic Policy
    United States Department of the Treasury
    Washington , DC
  2. Dr. Stephen P.A. Brown
    Nonresident Fellow
    Resources for the Future
    Arlington , TX
  3. Calvin H. Johnson
    Andrews & Kurth Centennial Professor of Law
    The University of Texas School of Law
    Austin , TX
  4. Larry Nichols
    American Petroleum Institute
    Oklahoma City , OK
  5. Kevin Book
    Managing Director
    ClearView Energy Partners, LLC
    Washington , DC
  6. Henry Kleemeier
    Independent Petroleum Association of America
    Tulsa , OK

Related Files

 How do I submit a statement for the record?

Any individual or organization wanting to present their views for inclusion in the hearing record should submit in a Word document, a single-spaced statement, not exceeding 10 pages in length. No other file type will be accepted for inclusion. Title and date of the hearing, and the full name and address of the individual or organization must appear on the first page of the statement. Statements must be received no later than two weeks following the conclusion of the hearing.

Statements can be emailed to:

Statements should be mailed (not faxed) to:

Senate Committee on Finance
Attn. Editorial and Document Section
Rm. SD-219
Dirksen Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510-6200